Sandalwood Soap/ Tropical Jasmine Soap

This is my basic cold process coconut milk recipe. Coconut oil, olive oil, palm oil, avocado oil, castor oil. Then mix the sodium hydroxide with coconut milk.

I split the batch and used some round molds and a new half loaf mold. My sandalwood colorants we’re gold mica and cocoa powder and used the half loaf for that.

The Tropical Jasmine I left plain.. because I have soaped with it before and I knew it was going to rice and need extra blending.. then would harden as soon as it stopped being stired. I love this scent in soap but it’s solid before I can get to tapping out air bubbles. I quickly glopped this stuff into round molds.

 

I also have a post about Sandalwood Lotion here.

Leave a Reply

