Playing With Lip Balm Colors

I got a colored mica sampler with some lip safe options in it a while back. I made a huge mess with some iron oxides and ended up trying a few colors before I ran out of clean measuring cups.

Here’s the recipe I used for the lip balm. The recipe as a whole filled about 8 bottle caps.

.35 oz Coconut Oil

.25 oz Candelilla Wax

.15 Cocoa Butter

.125 Avocado Oil

4 Drops Vitamin E

I used three .15 CC scoops of a Merlot mica, two .15 CC scoops of a pink mica and one scoop for a third pink gold mica. I did not get to a brick red and an orange shimmer mica mix… those are for next time.

Leave a Reply

