August Cooking Projects

My goal has been to be more diverse in my cooking, and learn more vegetarian recipes. I’m doing pretty good so far here are some of my successes. I had a failure also with black bean falafel.

Americanized Asian Food

Really I just need to not give Chinese fast food places my money soo… I have taught myself how to make Honey Walnut Shrimp and Orange Chicken this week. They were both a success (and I made a really big mess in my kitchen!). Now if I can find the right recipe for Cashew Chicken I will be set!

 

Seafood

Salt Block Shrimp with Balsamic Portabella. Balsamic vinegar is a bit of a pain scrubbing off of a salt block I must say. Cedar Plank Salmon, unfortunately I still don’t like Salmon but I did try to like it(again).

 

Vegetarian

Grilled Zucchini and Purple Carrots with Falafel and Dill Sauce. Om nom nom! I could eat this every day but I had a terrible, horrible, very bad, not good experience with black bean falafel a few days later so I am taking a short falafel break.

Leave a Reply

