Last Day of Vacation/Valencia Soap

After a walk with Drew yesterday I made a valencia orange loaf of soap with a spoon swirl design.  This soap is primarily palm, coconut and olive oil with the addition of castor oil, sweet almond oil, shea butter and nettle extract, it has a superfat of 7%. I added bentonite clay to help hold the scent since I am using a citrus essential oil, it is said that citrus oils fade in cold process but this one has good reviews from soapers. I was also careful of the flash point.

I cut them this morning. The round soaps have pieces of loofah in them. Their scent is quite strong.

I am now at 20 bars made this last week, I think I am good until those are cured at least.

 

Leave a Reply

