Hair Conditioner Recipe

Here we go, I’ve been reading up on this for a while a few things to get familiar with before you start should be cationic quaternary compound’s and PH.

I feel like I am ready to try making a batch of hair conditioner. I researched ingredients for a while then built some basic recipes around what I have on hand. Sketched out several recipes for General Use(Argan & Nettle), Moisturizing (Coconut & Avocado) , Dandruff(Tea Tree, Avocado & Nettle), Winter Hair (Carrot & Oat), Invigorating(Jojoba, Rosemary & Peppermint).

My first attempt is as follows, this was my ‘general use’ idea.

90.5% Distilled Water

3% BTMS-50

1% Panthenol

3% Nettle Extract

1% Argan Oil

1% Fragrance (I used green apple)

1% Optiphen

 

It was a little on the thin side, and very appley! If I were remaking this recipe right now I would make the following adjustments 0.5% fragrance and 4% BTMS-50.

20160510_225146.jpg

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

