This Weeks Gardening And Kitchen Projects

I was about to enter my apartment when I heard a tiny defeated tweet from what looked like a scrap of dried leaf. Upon closer inspection it was an Anna’s Hummingbird that had gotten trapped in the stairwell and become exhausted. I offered it some sugar water and carried it to safety.

This morning I planted some ginger and put it next to my Aerogarden for light. Then trimmed back my lemon balm & chamomile and planted those this morning.

I started cilantro, dill and basil in the aerogarden.

Trimmings from the lemon balm and lemon slices are steeping in cold water for later. I baked some bread and some bran muffins.

I tried a new park I haven’t been to yet. It’s a bit of a walk to get to but worth it, at least up until spider season arrives.

 

I’ve been working on some soap recipes, I have a loofah I want to experiment with and also I was gifted a wire coat hanger for some experimentation with hanger swirls. I’m having some trouble deciding. I know scent wise it’s either going to be Vanilla with Espresso, Ginger Patchouli or Valencia Orange.

Leave a Reply

