Manly Soap

 

 

I decided to make a manly scented soap, it matches the shaving cream I make. The bay rum oil is known to advance trace and I am also using clay so I worked pretty fast, just in case… and as you can see that resulted in the colorant not being mixed until completely even. I normally add rice bran oil, shea or mango butter in my recipes but I ended up going with something very basic and used up the remainder of my Tamanu oil and Ginkgo Extract.

Bay Rum/Cedarwood/Bergamot Scented Soap 

10.21 oz Olive Oil Pomace
10.21 oz Coconut Oil
10.21 oz Palm Oil
.91 oz Castor Oil
.46 oz Tamanu oil
1 Tbs Bentonite Clay
.5 oz Ginkgo Extract
10.56 oz Distilled Water
4.56 oz Sodium Hydroxide

Colorants:

Hydrated Green Chrome Oxide
Activated Charcoal
Fragrance oils:(mildly scented)
.4 oz Bay Rum Fragrance Oil
.4 oz Bergamot Essential Oil
.5 oz Cedarwood Essential Oil

 

 

Leave a Reply

