Tea Herbs And Lavender Creations

 

IMG_4762

Adding Lemon Balm, Lavender and Chamomile to steeping water, I am still sad my mint did not sprout with these others and I am using dried stuff. Here’s what I’ve been making as iced tea’s this week as I’ve been trimming up my garden.

IMG_4756

Fresh Lemon balm chamomile tea

2/4 cup fresh lemon balm leaves

1/4 cup Chamomile flowers

1/2 teaspoon coriander

1.5 cups of boiling water removed from heat.

Pour over herbs and steep for 5 minutes

 

 

Lavender Mint Tea

1 teaspoon lavender flowers

2 teaspoons dried mint

1.5 cups of boiling water removed from heat.

Pour over herbs and steep for 5 minutes

 

 

I’ve also remade a few things I ran out of so I have a fresh batch of Lavender & Cedar Shaving Cream, Lavender Lip Balm and a Lavender & Tea Tree Foot Balm. In a few more days I will be able to start picking and drying wild lavender on my walks, I can hardly wait.

 

Lavender Lip Balm + Foot Balm Recipe

.5 oz beeswax

.75 oz Coconut Oil

.25 oz Cocoa Butter

15 drops Grapeseed Oil

10 Drops Vitamin E

20 Drops Lavender Essential Oil

 

Add Beeswax, Coconut Oil, Cocoa Butter and Grapeseed Oil to a double boiler and melt gently until all ingredients are dissolved.

IMG_4693

Remove from heat and add Vitamin E and Lavender Essential Oil, Stir and pour into lip balm container.

IMG_4694

 

I took the second half of this lip balm recipe and I added 15 drops of Tea Tree and 10 drops of peppermint and poured the remainder into a container to cool. Now I also have a foot balm.

IMG_4721

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

