Basic Potato Salad with Fresh Dill

I have a year round indoor herb garden and my dill plant is growing like a weed, which it is, and potato salad is great with fresh dill so I’ve been making this at least once a week for the past few weeks, I should get tired of it soon, maybe… it’s pretty good. It’s also a go to recipe when I have potatoes that need to be used or discarded. Aside from that I have amassed quite a lot of dried dill for when I rotate my crop to something else.

IMG_4524

Basic Potato Salad 

4 large Yellow Potatoes

6-8 Kalamata Olives pitted and chopped or sliced ( I am using top shelf wine soaked olives for this recipe.)

3-4 tablespoons Mayonnaise(Depending on how you like it and how big the potatoes are.)

1 teaspoon Dijon Mustard

3 sprigs of fresh Dill, chopped

1 Shallot, diced

1/8 tsp fresh ground Pepper

 

3 large yellow potatoes sliced into thin chunks and boiled until just soft, strain and place in bowl.

Add shallot, dill, mayonnaise, dijon mustard and pepper, mix gently until everything is coated evenly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

