Freshening the air, gardening and ordering new things.

Cinnamon Scented Automotive Air Freshener 

I used  3 cotton balls and let about 1 ml of cinnamon essential oil absorb into them

You could also use a nice sachet or a piece of decorated felt to hang from the mirror but I didn’t want it to be seen so I used a large tea bag and tossed it under my seat.

Then I came inside and boiled about 6 cups of water with an orange peel, a stick of cinnamon and 8-10 cloves until my home smelled nice. 

I planted a new aerogarden so I will have fresh herbs soon. From my last grow I just used the last of my dried sage and parsley in my turkey day stuffing. I got a whole jar of dried dill which I use all the time. The Lavender is still drying, then I am going to reinfuse my lavender oil to make it stronger. As for my outdoor plants the native strawberry is still green and my moroccan mint is clinging on, everything else has died back, fall is certainly done. The first snow fell last night but melted right away. I hope it’s not too late to post that fall picture I took three weeks ago.

IMG_4119

 

I am restocking citric acid and I may make some bath bombs later on since I ordered Rose Clay but more importantly I needed it for dish washer soap, I’m almost out.

New ingredients I haven’t tried yet are nettle extract and tamanu oil, I got sample sizes of them. I am really excited about making a nettle hair wash and a tamanu lotion.

Leave a Reply

