Project ideas and planning.

It can be agonizing waiting for a package to come in.

So the soaps went fast, I have a few left and I had to order more supplies. Now that I have got the idea of what kind of soaps people are interested in I can focus on making the most popular ones in a larger 4-5ounce sizes.. and requests and such.

I’m also going to make a variety of lotions, I ordered in some 8oz bottles with disk caps. I am now trying to decide what types of lotion to make. I want to have a few fall themed ones in there, I will be making more Coffee Lotion because people really like it, then I will need to start a new batch of Coffee to infuse and I need to decide what kind of coffee I want to get. Also Mango Lotion. I am pretty certain on a Vanilla Rum Lotion. I think I want some sort of a spiced cranberry lotion with oat also and though I haven’t decided other ideas on the table are Valencia Orange and a very lightly scented Geranium Rose blend.

I plan on ordering Peppermint Essential Oil and Cocoa Butter in a couple of weeks as well as 4oz bottles. Then it will be time for lip balms. I have tried a few fragrance oils, some of them are samplers or requests but I prefer to work with essential oils over all.

Also when my package arrives I will have everything I need to make solid deodorant.

My Deep Steep Grapefruit Bergamot body spray is almost empty so I am going to refill the container with my own grapefruit bergamot body spray. I have a Mango Pikake flower body spray but it is too strong, lesson learned, I need to tone it down and I’ve been too distracted by the coffee lotion(I love it) to use many of my other products.

Also I will be making a spicy bay rum scented beard oil for drew.

 

Leave a Reply

