Basil!

I have two Genovese Basil plants growing in my Aerogarden and they are starting to take over so I made some Basil hummus.

 

IMG_3523

 

I kinda just threw things in the blender and it turned out yummy.

I also made an attempt at pita bread.

 

IMG_3533

It was good but it will be better next time 🙂

 

Then three days later my basil had grown back up into the lights and nothing else was getting any light.

 

IMG_3541

So I made Pasta sauce! I have some Oregano growing in the aerogarden as well.. and some chives if the poor things could get some light..

 

IMG_3550

Used the same throw it in the pan and it turned out yummy method.

I’m still eating the leftovers.

 

It seems that the more I chop my basil the more it insists on growing, I cut it back heavily this time, maybe I’ll have a few days to make some recipes with my other herbs. I have a savory chicken waiting to be roasted.

 

Leave a Reply

