Oil Infusions

About a month ago I started some oil infusions. The first one was mixed hot pepper with some dried hot peppers my friend grew. It turned out to be a sort of light red color after about three weeks and I’ve made taco’s a couple of times and used it in the meat, I also hand breaded some chicken strips and I made a buffalo sauce dip with it as well as added it to the breading.

I have a jar with Vanilla bean also, and another with clove. They are  destined for lip balm and body butter.

The vanilla is amazingly strong. I haven’t opened the clove yet. I’m excited even though I want to wait at least another week before making anything. Maybe also some blueberry muffins with vanilla oil.

 

Leave a Reply

