Hair Mask For Frizzy Hair

My boyfriend is trying to convince me to learn to cut hair so I could maintain his hair. He has thick hair, in fact two to three hairs come out of each of his follicles compared to my single wispy hairs. He also has long hair and I have zero confidence in cutting a straight line, but until he decides to get it trimmed professionally I will have to do something about frizz so I think I am going to convince him to let me apply a hair mask this weekend. I am thinking I will try the following recipe.

1 Tbs Almond Oil

1 Tbs Avocado Oil

1 Tbs Manuka Honey

1 Tbs Banana

1 Tbs Amla Powder

1 Egg

A few drops of essential oil(optional)

Firstly, mix the amla powder with a small amount of water to make a paste, set it aside for about 10-15 minutes then add all of the other ingredients and mix thoroughly until you have a smooth consistency.

Apply to damp hair and wrap hair up with saran wrap to make it less messy and then wrap your hair with a dryer warmed towel. Leave in for 30-40 minutes then shampoo and condition regularly then apply vinegar based hair rinse.

Leave a Reply

