sour cream herb dip

IMG_3081a

I am using an Aerogarden and for my first grow 5 out of 7 plants came up. Lemon Basil, Red Basil, Dill, Thyme and Sage. The Parsley and Mint did not want to grow unfortunately. This is the first week where everything has grown big enough I can start harvesting it.

So here is one of my favorite things to make with dill. Generally I make this with all dried herbs.

Sour Cream Herb Dip

  • 3 parts sour cream
  • 1 part heavy cream
  • 1 part an equal blend of fresh chopped dill, thyme and garlic (Roughly, some people don’t like garlic like I do.)
  • add salt/pepper to taste

Mix all, let rest in fridge for flavors to mingle for a couple of hours or over night.

A few of my favorite things to eat with this dip are cracked pepper & olive oil triscuits, artichokes and on french fries. But i will sometimes use it in place of salad dressing  or as I will be doing for dinner, using it for a dipping sauce for chicken fingers.

.

Leave a Reply

